how I got the inspiration for a cuP

from Howard Schultz book’s Starbucks ONWARD.

“…I was taken by the power that savoring a simple cup of coffee can have to connect people and create community among them…”

I got in a Starbuck store, for the second time in my life, and beside me was a pile of his book. While I was waiting for my coffee, something pushed me to keep my eyes on it… I asked to the kind girl if it was a good book, she said to me very nicely “well I like it because it is my company”… so I bought it. Must say that I didn’t like Starbucks at all, when they opened in Barcelona (many years ago) it sound to me ‘just a fashion place’ where you paid more for nothing… sooooo there I was having a nice coffee in Starbucks with his book in my hands!! and most of it, was that at that moment I was broken!! so I invest my last dollars in it. and just can say I AM GLAD I DID!!

I quote what I believe is the core… but I will be quoting more from his book, that for me are so special, relevant and significant for what I see my a cuP of  want to be.

enjoy every single cuP!!!

